Testimonials

ALSO SEE POSITIVE BIRTH STORIES

Below are just a few of reviews from some of the wonderful Mumma’s we have worked with… Some lovely reviews can be seen on google too!

Screen+Shot+2019-06-18+at+11.31.54.jpg

RAMEKA - Mumma to Hugo

Having done a private Hypnobirthing course with Mary-Anne, throughout my pregnancy I had no nerves, nothing but excitement and positivity for what was to come and I honestly believe it was because Mary-Anne’s informative, hilarious, warm and positive attitude to birth and pregnancy formed the foundations for my journey to start thinking about birthing my baby. As a result, I spent 9 months (plus my labour) feeling powerful, confident and fearless. Pregnancy was just amazing and our birth even more amazing. We were able to deal with an intense labour with positivity and good spirits and despite our baby being back to back we were able to have our dream birth, in the water, with no pain relief.

As a result of Mary-Anne’s course, both me and my husband were so educated and informed that we were able to stay calm and in control throughout the 26hr labour (24 of which were spent in the comfort of our home, just as we had dreamed). My husband thought that the course was even more helpful for birthing partners, equipping them with a unique set of tools and knowledge to allow them to be an anchor of calm, playing a crucial role in the birth, as he was for me. Together, we birthed our baby in the most calm and empowering way imaginable and we owe much of that to Mummapod

HYPNOBIRTHING BABY

KELSEY - Mumma to ROCKY

This course was genuinely life changing. Mary-Anne is a fantastic Hypnobirthing coach and instantly put us at ease when we started the course. We really weren't sure if it would be the right kind of birth prep course for us, but her frank, honest and funny manner were exactly what we needed in order to relate to the content. Thanks to her course we feel prepared and excited about the birth of our baby and we have the tools to approach it with confidence and knowledge. As someone who struggles with anxiety I can honestly say that since doing this course I feel calm, I no longer allow other people's experiences or fears sink in and effect how I feel about our baby's journey into the world, and I am excited to go through it! Thank you for changing our lives for the better, we really cannot thank you enough

Screen+Shot+2019-05-27+at+19.00.08.jpg

AGNESE (MUMMA TO MIA)

My partner and I were very excited to attend Mary-Anne's led hypnobirthing course. We very much enjoyed the location, the intimate atmosphere and the very personal approach. The fact that Mary-Anne had herself gone through having successful hypnobirth, was very important for us as she gave us useful advice which we know really worked for her too. Ever since the end of the course, we have been practicing all the breathing and relaxation techniques and are in a very relaxed and excited state of mind in our last few weeks / days before our little girl arrives. Thank you Mary-Anne for giving us a fresh perspective on what a birth can be and we look forward to our meet-up in a couple of months when the little angel is out!

Mumma

MELISSA - MUMMA TO AUDREY

Thanks for giving us the confidence to go with our choices and not get railroaded down an escalating path.

HYPNOBABY

ISADORA -MUMMA TO LORELIE

We wanted to thank you for preparing us for the experience in the best way possible.

Screen+Shot+2019-05-27+at+19.07.55.jpg

SAM - MUMMA TO OSCAR

Hypnobirthing was key for me throughout this process. The course and practise up to the birth really helped me to focus on the breathing, remain calm and relaxed in order to promote oxytocin to aid the labour process. I would definitely recommend Mary-Anne’s course to all Mums-To-Be!

Screen Shot 2019-05-27 at 19.08.20.png

ELLIE - MUMMA TO LOTTIE

I really can’t describe how helpful the hypnobirthing training was on the day. It meant that the whole of the first stage of labour was entirely manageable and relaxed for both of us. It remains one of the most empowering and transformative experiences of my life and I was already planning my homebirth with the midwife, the very next day!

Thank you so much for holding our hand through the prep - couldn’t have done it without you.

We arranged an intensive hypnobirthing workshop with Mary-Anne, ahead of the birth of our first child. Neither my husband nor I had done much prepare, to be honest, we'd been a bit nervous to engage with the birth. Mary-Anne was brilliant! She helped to make us both feel much more confident and prepared and most importantly, it now feels like a joint project, with both my husband and I feeling involved and empowered. I would seriously recommend this course to any new expecting parents. It was fantastic at building confidence and for walking s through the steps/process. I feel intimitely better prepared and in control. Looking forward to a relaxed and positive birth.

Screen+Shot+2019-05-27+at+19.08.20.jpg

HANNAH - MUMMA TO ELIZA

I cannot recommend Mary-Anne's hypnobirthing course more. I was very anxious about the prospect of birth and worried about what would happen, but Mary-Anne helped both myself and my husband feel incredibly prepared, informed and very calm. Throughout the birth of our daughter, we were both calm throughout and this helped enormously even when things did not go exactly according to plan. For anyone who is remotely worried or anxious about birth, give Mary-Anne a call

Screen Shot 2019-05-27 at 19.08.20.png

JESSIE (MUMMA TO PHOEBE)

The hypnobirthing course with Mary-Anne has left much more confident in my ability to manage and more importantly, enjoy the experience of birth. The practical elements covered have given me the tools to understand hospital jargon and also to make informed choices around the birth whilst the relaxation exercises are helping to shift my focus to a more positive birth experience. The course has also helped to give my partner a role and has increased his confidence too. I know that, thanks to hypnobirthing, whatever kind of birth I end up having it will be a more positive experience for myself, my partner and inevitably for baby too!”

I have to say the birth was just as I had wanted it to be. No doubt thanks to your course.

Screen Shot 2019-06-18 at 13.46.56.png

Erika - Mumma to Lara

I worked with Mary-Anne in 2018 in preparation to welcoming my daughter earthside in the summer. I cannot recommend enough how much of joy it is to work with her. She is down-to-earth, honest, and very supportive; just the sort of person you want to educate on the beautiful possibilities of birthing. Five stars for this woman! xx